Why I’m Not Live-Blogging

I’d thought, for just a moment, that perhaps I could blog while attending the Desiring God Ministries National Conference this weekend. Well, after viewing about a dozen people whacking away at their keyboards, either during the opening session or following, I determined my entries would be fairly futile. So, if you’d like a good summary, go see these guys. However, if you want to learn from the master, then you just have to go see Tim.

By the way, I actually got to meet Tim at the elevators and chat with him while ascending several floors. He’s really a nice guy.

I will just add one comment from Dr. Wells’ opening session tonight: Jesus Christ is not great; He’s incomparable. Succinct. Simple. Overwhelming. Praise the great God of Heaven for His marvelous Son, Jesus, the Christ.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

